6 comments on “cookies and cream cupcakes for a mustache-themed baby shower

    • Kaleigh–these were hand drawn with melting chocolates.

      I found a simple mustache picture online and printed a page full of them. Then, I slid the paper under waxed paper on a smooth surface. Next, I melted white melting chocolates (Michaels and Hobby Lobby have them) and poured into a condiment bottle. I did the same with dark melting chocolate. Then, I drew the outlines in white first. Once it firmed up, I filled the shapes with dark chocolate

      After they cooled, I flipped them over and that’s what you get 🙂

      You can do this for a lot of shapes and many colors (I used the same technique for the carrot cupcake toppers)

      Have fun!!

      • Thank you so much! I will probably be making these or your cookie dough cupcakes in about two weeks. Perhaps both! I haven’t decided yet 🙂

      • Great to hear! Btw, I didn’t note in my original post, but the cookie dough cupcakes are heavy!! I think it’s the cookie dough filling 🙂

        Happy Baking!!

  1. Back Again! If I can’t get my hands on any Dream Whip, what would you suggest for the frosting? I have already made the cupcakes and I need to frost them tonight. Also, was the batter for the cupcakes supposed to be almost like a mousse? Thanks!

    • You can substitute Cool Whip or Redi Whip…you’re basically after that creamy taste

      The batter is thick, yes 🙂

      Btw…Dream Whip is usually in the baking aisle in a box near the gelatin. I had to go to Wal Mart for it and ask an associate where it was 😉

Leave a Reply

